Step back in time. These buildings are a fine example of French Canadian homes in the Red River Valley in the 1800's.
Step back in history and imagine being greeted by the Sisters in the parlor or the room where the Mother Superior lived. Built in 1900, the former convent of the Sisters of the Holy Names of Jesus and Mary was a boarding school for girls aged 6 to 15 years.
The Goulet log house was built by Moïse Goulet around 1870. The log house displays a style reminiscent of the homes of French Canadians in the Red River Valley at that time. It was a regular stop for traveling salesmen of the era.
432 Joubert St.
July and August
Wed. to Sun. from 11:00 a.m. to 5:00 p.m.
French spoken at all times