La Broquerie

Located in the heart of southeast Manitoba approximately 70 kilometres from Winnipeg, the friendly francophone community of La Broquerie is always “udderly” delighted to welcome you. In fact, visitors are greeting by a giant Holstein statue at the town’s south entrance! Go ahead – get your picture taken with Brisette the cow, and discover the many attractions La Broquerie has to offer.

Golfers of all ages and levels will enjoy the La Vérendrye golf course. The St. Joachim Museum, with its collection pertaining to the history of area settlers since 1877, is worth the stop. Visit the town church and see the beautiful mural painted by Franco-Manitoban artist Robert Freynet.

La Broquerie is also where the francophone community comes together for the annual St. Jean Baptiste celebrations in June. The festivities include a parade, music and dancing, food, bonfires and fireworks.

If you’re thinking of spending more than a day in our fair town, you’re in luck.  You can stay at the Hôtel de La Broquerie, a modern hotel with 13 units, a banquet hall and a restaurant.

Attractions

La Broquerie's Historical Trail

Discover La Broquerie’s historical trail with its series of interpretive and virtual content signs strategically located in historical areas of the community.

St. Jean Baptiste Days

French Canada’s biggest holiday, St.Jean-Baptiste Day has been celebrated here for almost 125 years.

Prarie Velo

The Joy of Cycling ... for Every Body | Your Full-Service Mobile Bike Shop

Amenities

Restaurants

BnB / Hotels

Campgrounds

Gasoline

Golf

Articles

Movies to go!

Bonjour Manitoba

CDEM and Alliance française du Manitoba are launching a Movies Under the Stars program this summer for the first time. For $100, your community can rent our inflatable movie screen and quality projection equipment and watch French movies in the great outdoors.

Cross Country Ski Trails

Bonjour Manitoba

Rejoice in winter!

La Broquerie

Situé au cœur du sud-est du Manitoba, à environ 70 kilomètres de Winnipeg, la communauté francophone de La Broquerie est toujours « vachement » heureuse de vous souhaiter la bienvenue. Oui c’est vrai - il y a une énorme statue de vache à l’entrée sud du village qui accueille les visiteurs! Ne soyez pas gênés, faites-vous prendre en photo avec Brisette la vache, et découvrez les multiples attraits du village.

Les golfeurs de tous les âges et de tous les niveaux apprécieront le parcours de Golf La Vérendrye. Il y a aussi le Musée Saint-Joachim à découvrir. Ce musée raconte l’histoire des pionniers de la région depuis 1877. Puis, prenez le temps de visiter l’église du village et la magnifique fresque de l’artiste franco-manitobain Robert Freynet.

La Broquerie est aussi LE lieu de rassemblement de la francophonie lors de la fête de la Saint-Jean-Baptiste en juin. La fête comprend un défilé, de la musique et de la danse, des dégustations, des feux de joie et des feux d’artifice.

Si vous planifiez y passer plus d’une journée, pas de problème! Vous pouvez rester à l’Hôtel de La Broquerie, un hôtel moderne qui compte 13 chambres, une salle de réception et un restaurant.

Les attractions

Sentier historique La Broquerie

Découvrez le parcours historique de La Broquerie avec sa série de panneaux d'interprétation et de contenu virtuel stratégiquement situés dans les quartiers historiques de la communauté.

Fête de la Saint-Jean-Baptiste

La plus grande fête du Canada français, la Saint-Jean-Baptiste, est célébrée ici depuis près de 125 ans.

Services

Restaurants

Gîtes / Hôtels

Terrains de camping

Essence

Golf

Plage

Les articles

Cinéma à emporter !

Bonjour Manitoba

Le CDEM et l'Alliance française du Manitoba lancent pour la première fois le programme Cinéma sous les étoiles. Votre communauté peut louer notre géant écran gonflable et de l’équipement de qualité pour visionner des films français à la belle étoile. Tout ça, pour la modique somme de 100$.

Soupers communautaires

L’automne s’en vient, et avec lui arrive la saison des soupers communautaires.